Skip to main content

Joyful Noise

Instrumental, Jazz, Rock

Joyful Noise is a Canadian rock/fusion band formed in 2015 and based in the maritime province of New Brunswick. It features Corey McNeill on guitar, Jason Berube on drums, and Camilo Villamizar on bass. They draw influence from a wide array of contemporary and foundation artists in the jazz, funk, and blues traditions, as well as style elements from rock, electronica, and pop culture. 

The band has seen a rapid rise from playing local clubs to the stages of Fredericton's revered Harvest Jazz & Blues Festival, a growing notoriety across Atlantic Canada, and an expanding horizon that now includes Western Canada and the US.

In the upcoming years, Joyful Noise is looking to position themselves as one of Atlantic Canada’s premier festival instrumental acts. They bill themselves as a party band for quirky ears.

MNB Mentions